Remembering lives well-lived

This past year, my husband and I both lost our mothers. Both mothers lived full and happy lives. They were humble women.

As a child that is left to take care of her mom’s affairs, I find myself in awe of the lives that she touched. While going through mom’s things, I would find notes with addresses and lots of small items to give as gifts. When I went to access her safety deposit box, the banker gave me a hug and said she would miss seeing my mom.

Mom was an avid football fan. It’s hard to believe that I’m her daughter because I’m not really a football fan. But I have read the story about Sam Foltz. I almost didn’t read this article. It’s about grief, healing, and remembering someone who lived a life well-lived: The kicker and his holder: Drew Brown’s journey after the death of Nebraska punter Sam Foltz.

Life is short. Live your life well.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

